Belgaum Lok Sabha Election 2024 – Opinion Poll

The Lok Sabha elections 2024 are nearing and will probably held in May 2024. Although the dates are still tentative, I thought to take the opinions of the people of Belgaum (Belagavi) for the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections in their constituency.

I’m from Belgaum, Karnataka, and it is one of the fastest-growing economies in India and to keep it growing a good and strong candidate is really very important. All the parties have their eyes on the Belgaum district as strategically, this will be an important constituency to win and that’s why it’s all over Belgaum news.

As we all know, the current MP of Belgaum is Smt. Mangal Suresh Angadi for the last 5 years. Although the list of the candidates is yet to be released, I have created an opinion poll to know how satisfied are you with her work in the city, the current ruling party, BJP and whether are you going to elect the party again or not.

Opinion Poll For Belgaum Lok Sacha Election 2024

The results of the opinion poll will soon be announced on our WhatsApp channel after collecting an ample amount of data. I would request you to join our WhatsApp channel to get the latest updates and news about Belgaum.

Belgaum Election Candidates List 2024

The list of Belgaum Lok Sabha election candidates for 2024 is still to be announced and will be updated here soon.

Who is Smt. Mangal Suresh Angadi

Smt. Mangal Suresh Angadi is a Member of Parliament from the Belagavi (Belgaum) parliamentary constituency of Karnataka and she is the wife of the late Suresh Angadi, who was the former Minister of State of Railways.

Mangal Suresh Angadi contested by-poll elections in 2021 and won by 5240 votes against Satish Jarkiholi and became the first politician to defeat Satish Jarkiholi.

Belgaum By Election Results 2021

Belgaum is an important constituency for all political parties as it is growing fast and is one of the 28 constituencies of Karnataka. The Belgaum district is divided into 8 assemblies:

BelgaumArabhaviBalachandra JarkiholiBJP
BelgaumGokakRamesh JarkiholiBJP
BelgaumBelgaum UttarAsif SaitINC
BelgaumBelgaum DakshinAbhay PatilBJP
BelgaumBelgaum RuralLakshmi HebbalkarINC
BelgaumBaihongalMahantesh KaujlagiINC
BelgaumSaundatti YellammaVishwas VaidyaINC
BelgaumRamdurgAshok Mahadevappa PattanINC

Belgaum Election Results 2019

The Belgaum election 2019 was won by the late Suresh Angadi, from the Bhartiya Janta Party with massive votes.

BJPSuresh Angadi761,99163.22
INCV. S. Sadhunavar370,68730.76
INDGanesh M. Daddikar8,1510.68
BSPBadroddin Kamdod5,7500.48

Belgaum Election Results 2014

Let me take you to the 2014 elections in Belgaum. If you do not know, it was also won by a BJP candidate, Suresh Channabasappa Angadi.

BJPSuresh Angadi554,41751.53
INCLakshmi Hebbalkar478,55744.48
NOTANone of the Above11,5091.07
INDAngadi Mottappa8,5240.79
BSPBagwan Nasir Papulsab5,4770.51

To Wrap Up

As I said, Belgaum elections are very important for all the political parties and this is the reason why we are conducting this opinion poll to know what the people of Belgaum want in actuality. I would request you to share as much as you can so we can evaluate the most accurate prediction.

The result of the opinion poll will be announced soon here and on our WhatsApp channel. If you have any other queries or suggestions that you would like to give, you can comment below.

To advertise with us, and grow your business you can contact us at

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top