Priyanka Jarkiholi Became One of the Youngest MPs in India

Priyanka Jarkiholi, daughter of PWD minister Satish Jarkiholi, has won the Lok Sabha elections from Chikkodi constituency and is set to become one of the youngest MPs in India.

She is just 27 years old as she was born on 17 April 1997. Priyanka Jarkiholi is a candidate of the Indian National Congress and she registered her win against BJP candidate and sitting MP Annasaheb Jolle, who was also a strong candidate.

In an interview with TNIE, she said, “My father is my role model and I learned the art of politics from him. When others in my family were reluctant to let me enter politics, it was my father who supported me and made me contest the election.”

Priyanka Jarkiholi is new to politics but has seen her father working for the people. She is also the director of a few companies run by her father including Satish Sugars Limited, Belgaum Sugars Private Limited, and Nature Nest Horticulture.

How Many Votes Priyanka Jarkiholi got in the Lok Sabha election 2024

Although Priyanka Jarkiholi is new and young, she still managed to get 7,13,461 votes and won with a massive margin of 90,834 votes.

According to Satish Jarkiholi, it was overconfidence that led to the defeat of the opposition party.

Who Got How Many Votes in Chikkodi

In the Chikkodi constituency, 18 candidates contested. Out of them, 51.21% of votes were bagged by Priyanka Jarkiholi, 44.69% of votes were bagged by Annasaheb Jolle, and the rest was distributed among other party candidates.

Here is the complete list of candidates from Chikkodi and how many votes they got:

Here is the data presented in a properly formatted table:

S.N.CandidatePartyEVM VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of Votes
1PRIYANKA SATISH JARKIHOLIIndian National Congress710,8232,638713,46151.21%
2ANNASAHEB SHANKAR JOLLEBharatiya Janata Party618,1684,459622,62744.69%
3KALLOLIKAR SHAMBHU KRISHNAIndependent25,35111525,4661.83%
4SAMMED SARADAR VARDHAMANEIndependent5,35125,3530.38%
5SHRENIK ANNASAHEB JANGATEIndependent5,17925,1810.37%
6APPASAHEB SHRIPATI KURANESarva Janata Party4,635194,6540.33%
7VILAS MANNURIndependent4,14374,1500.30%
8SATTEPPA DASHARATH KALELIBharatheeya Jawan Kisan Party1,304151,3190.09%
9YASIN SHIRAJUDDIN PATAKIIndependent1,27921,2810.09%
10KASHINATH KALLAPPA KURANIIndependent1,097111,1080.08%
11MAHESH ASHOK KASARIndependent1,00271,0090.07%
12MOHAN GURAPPA MOTANNAVARIndependent93889460.07%
13KUMAR SAMBHAJI DONGAREKarnataka Rashtra Samithi930119410.07%
14PAVANKUMAR BABURAV MALAGEBahujan Bharat Party655116660.05%
15DR. KADAYYA HIREMATH (SWAMIJI)Independent64256470.05%
16BHIMASEN DATTU SANADIIndependent61456190.04%
17GAJANAN L. PUJARIIndependent59196000.04%
18JITENDRA SUBHASH NERLEIndependent45254570.03%
19NOTANone of the Above2,571372,6080.19%

Priyanka Jarkiholi

Here is a small biography about Priyanka Jarkiholi:

Full NamePriyanka Jarkiholi
Date of Birth18 February 1997
Place of BirthKarnataka, India
Political PartyIndian National Congress
PositionMember of Parliament
ConstituencyChikkodi, Karnataka
FamilyBelongs to the influential Jarkiholi family;
FatherPWD Minister Satish Jarkiholi

Make sure to follow us on Instagram and subscribe to our WhatsApp channel for daily news of  Belagavi.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top