BJP Candidates for Lok Sabha 2024- Belgaum, Chikkodi

The Lok Sabha elections are nearing and the parties do not want to lose Karnataka, especially Belgaum and Chikkodi as these two are important strategic constituencies.

A meeting of the BJP was held on Monday in New Delhi and according to the sources, they have finalized the list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2024 for all 22 constituencies of Karnataka, including Belgaum and Chikkodi.

The party is going to announce all the names in a few days. According to the sources, the BJP candidate name for Lok Sabha 2024 from Belgaum (Belagavi) is Jagadish Shettar, former CM of Karnataka.

While the candidates’ names for other constituencies of Karnataka are put on hold for a while, the name of Annasaheb Jolle is confirmed for Chikkodi. The probable name for other constituencies of Karnataka is as follows: Prahlad Joshi, Union minister for Hubballi-Dharwad, Shobha Karandlaje from Udupi-Chikkamagaluru and BY Raghavendra from Shivamogga.

While all the other names are still not confirmed most probably all the names will be announced by the BJP on Wednesday or Thursday. The meeting was led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and JP Nadda, BJP national president.

Follow us on WhatsApp for the latest news and updates on Belgaum.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top